Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Beth Collier

Not Rated

4/20/18

We had a wonderful experience at Goldstein's. Hope to be a return customer. Angela is a treasure, she was excellent in knowledge and customer service, but her ability to make you feel like an old friend is priceless. Besides the quality that Goldstein's offers she is the reason we would return.

Joan Wardle Kossow

8/25/17

My favorite place! Very unique pieces, highest quality, and for the right price! Their customer service is first rate and leaves you feeling like you are their only customer. Very special, indeed! All of these things keep me coming back!

Margaret Scarborough

8/25/17

The best of everything. Most of all, the employees are so personal and have such good ideas for your needs. Love my pearl bracelet that was designed by Angela and their "pearl girl," too. Also a big thank you for Goldstein's support of the children at Wilmer Hall!

Karen Taylor Jefferson

8/25/17

Goldstein's is part of our family. My father has been taking me there the day after Thanksgiving for over 20 years. Now he takes the granddaughters. Mr. Frank, Angela, and all of the staff are the best! You cannot find better customer service.

Current Rating on Google+: 4.5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

cindi reedy

April 14, 2018

I love Goldstein ‘s . Not only do I love the jewelry but the customer service is outstanding. I enjoy going into a business that greets me sincerely and I know they can answer all my questions. If you need to get in and out quickly they can accommodate you, or if you need some time to browse you can do that also withou feeling rushed. I highly recommend Goldstein’s for your jewelry needs.

LeNae Denson

April 5, 2018

I just picked up a ring that had lost a diamond and needed to be resized and polished. It looks like a new ring, I couldn't be happier! Customer service there is always a Impeccable and I love the fact that they always recognize me and treat me like a queen!

Willie White

April 5, 2018

The sale was a very pleasant experience. No high pressure and the ring wassized and ready earlier than we expected. I will return and look when I am in the market again.

Michelle Murrill

November 14, 2017

The staff is extremely professional and knowledgeable. The first time I shopped here I bought a $200 pair of earrings for my teenage daughter and was treated with kindness and respect. The second time I visited my husband and I bought a bracelet for $1500 and were treated exactly the same as when we bought the $200 earrings. I will continue to do business there and thank Richard and Angela and the entire staff for their kindness and helpfulness!

Renea NORWICK

January 4, 2018

Nothing but great things to say! The staff was so professional and knowledgeable. My bracelet has been altered to cater my personality and lifestyle perfectly! Would highly recommend! Thank you!

Current Rating on Facebook: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Sandra Gandler

April 12, 2018

Great selection of contemporary elegant jewelry. Particularly like the distinctive designs of Ed Levin. Always nice doing business with local home owned merchants!!

Kim Travis

April 7, 2018

This is the only place to go when you need any jewelry or watches. The management and staff are so helpful and knowledgeable. Have been using them for 10 years and I now have a lot of wonderful jewelry courtesy of my husband! They even just managed to replace my husband’s wedding band engraved as well. Thank you Angela

Rita Womble

April 6, 2018

So often as consumers we only take the time to lodge a complaint and never say anything to those who serve us as if we were family. I would like to thank the entire staff at Goldstein’s for the service that I received during the process of purchasing my Hearts on Fire diamond and having you set it in a pendant. This process has involved several visits including owner, Mr Frank, as well as staff members, Angela and Bobbie. Never once have I wished I had purchased at another jewelry store. Never once was I made to feel anything other than ‘they loved waiting on me.’ Always greeted with a smile and most of the time called by name. Now that is service that you just don’t always find. Make no mistake about it, this customer will continue to drive from Mississippi for my future jewelry repair as well as purchases. Keep up the great service and thank you for introducing me to the exquisite Hearts on Fire diamond. May God continue to bless you as you serve Mobile and the surrounding states.

Dana Beck Seale

April 5, 2018

Leigh Wright

January 28, 2018

Melissa LeBlanc Shirley

December 29, 2017

I love my Goldstein’s jewelry store! My husband and I have shopped here for over 25 years (from back in the Bel Air Mall days) and they make us feel valued and welcome every time we shop, get a watch battery, or get rings cleaned. And when I buy at Goldstein’s I know I’m getting the best quality. I am so glad I have a local jewelry store I can trust!

Amber Giles

November 25, 2017

Last night, in a dimly lit Osman's parking lot, I received the most beautiful diamond ring I've ever imagined. My future husband, I've waited for all my life, chose Goldstein's bc he knows nice things don't come from franchise stores. Shopping local, family owned businesses is very important to us. I'm so happy, he couldn't have done any better. Thank you to whomever helped him. I first visited Goldstein's jewelry when I was 18 years old on a recommendation from my then boyfriend's grandmother, Florence Wank. I was treated so wonderfully that it made a lasting impression. Now at 40 and much more discriminatory in life choices, Goldstein's is still a place I consider as an expert in fine jewelry. Goldstein's has survived Mobile's shift in demographics and urban population decline. 3 locations and still holding strong.

Mary Beth Lursen

November 16, 2017

Alyssa Stanek

November 14, 2017

I love choosing local business instead of chains and whenever I walk into Goldstein's I feel appreciated and welcomed! I would recommend Goldstein's to anyone who feels the same as me for choosing local, quality businesses!

Jamie Spann

November 14, 2017

I love stopping by here when I'm in the area. The employees here really know their diamonds and are so sweet! I recently picked up a beautiful Slate & Tell necklace there that already had my son's name engraved so I couldn't resist! It's so beautiful and I love browsing their Hearts on Fire collection 😍😍

Rachel Kaye

November 14, 2017

Cynthia Corral

November 14, 2017

I feel like a princess every time I walk into Goldstein's. They have a really good selection of Pandora charms and their staff has helped me pick out some pieces that I was indecisive about. Thank you Goldstein's!

Zoey Kaye

November 14, 2017

I love this place! They are always so kind and helpful!

Mary Jemison

November 10, 2017

I use to work for Goldstein � wonderful Company I trust them .

Lisa Beasley

August 12, 2017

Ashley Ramsay-Naile

July 22, 2017

Jennifer MacLeod

July 14, 2017

Deborah Weeks Anderson

May 25, 2017

Tiffany Graham Arnold

April 29, 2017

Heather Rhodes

April 25, 2017

Patricia Williams

March 29, 2017

I love Goldstein's. My parents shopped there and loved your jewelry. Your staff is friendly and very helpful, they make shopping instore enlightening.

Ben Kuyk

December 25, 2016

LOADING...