Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Bernard

6/13/18

Thanks. Picked up medal and chain this afternoon. You and Andrew maintained Goldstein's famous reputation of quality service

Debbie

Not Rated

6/6/18

Angela, Thank you for for your great customer service! From the moment we walked in Goldstein's we were greeted with such warmth & kindness. We appreciate the professional courtesy.

Coustaur Taylor

Not Rated

4/21/18

I was extremely satisfied with the customer service experience and professionalism displayed by the staff at Goldstein's Jewelers...I would recommend your jewelry to anyone I come in contact with in the future...

Beth Collier

Not Rated

4/20/18

We had a wonderful experience at Goldstein's. Hope to be a return customer. Angela is a treasure, she was excellent in knowledge and customer service, but her ability to make you feel like an old friend is priceless. Besides the quality that Goldstein's offers she is the reason we would return.

Joan Wardle Kossow

8/25/17

My favorite place! Very unique pieces, highest quality, and for the right price! Their customer service is first rate and leaves you feeling like you are their only customer. Very special, indeed! All of these things keep me coming back!

Margaret Scarborough

8/25/17

The best of everything. Most of all, the employees are so personal and have such good ideas for your needs. Love my pearl bracelet that was designed by Angela and their "pearl girl," too. Also a big thank you for Goldstein's support of the children at Wilmer Hall!

Karen Taylor Jefferson

8/25/17

Goldstein's is part of our family. My father has been taking me there the day after Thanksgiving for over 20 years. Now he takes the granddaughters. Mr. Frank, Angela, and all of the staff are the best! You cannot find better customer service.

Current Rating on Google+: 4.6 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Melodie Sarubin

June 8, 2018

I was very pleased. Staff was super nice and willing to help me in every way possible. The jeweler sized my ring and they told me I was probably gonna be able to tell where I could not at all tell where and it was done. It was back fairly quickly in 3 days. So I'm super excited to have my wedding bands back in perfect condition.

Ansley Bryars

May 3, 2018

Goldstein’s has been nothing short of amazing since the day I walked in with my new engagement ring! They helped my now husband create the most perfect ring. They are so friendly and go above and beyond with their jewelry as well as customer service!

Madelon Kominic

May 5, 2018

Goldstein 's offers a wide selection of unique, high quality jewelry pieces of famous brands and current styles, as well as repairs and appraisals. Goldstein's is exceptional with their personnel - genuinely friendly, knowledgeable, experienced and qualified. A customer is always greeted, usually by name, and is tended to immediately. If customer satisfaction is their goal, they rate highest!

Kathy Acton

April 22, 2018

I love Goldsteins! Angela and Richard are two of the nicest people I know. They give great service, fair prices and they treat everyone with dignity and respect. The very best jewelry store in Mobile. For that matter anywhere. I would not shop anywhere else.

V Bryant

May 23, 2018

My husband and I have had a relationship with Goldstein’s for more than 37 years. Prior to that, my husband and his family had shopped there for more than 40 years. To me, Goldstein’s is like an extension of my family. I am ALWAYS greeted at the door with a smile and they call me by my name. ( That is an impressive start!) Even though I consider Angela my personal shopper, all the employees are very qualified to offer their services. I have never been displeased with their service. The line of products is extensive, reputable, and reliable. Richard is the best “boss man” ever! He is very soft spoken and polite. He knows “his stuff!” Richard can answer any question you might have and find any product you might desire! Angela is such a fine and outstanding representative of Goldstein’s. She always takes the time to ask about me and my family. She is sincere and genuine. Angela wants me to be happy!! And I ALWAYS am very happy and satisfied when I leave. I cannot day enough about my experiences at Goldstein’s. I highly recommend them to anyone!! You WILL NOT BE DISSAPPOINTED!!

Current Rating on Facebook: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Jennifer Baugh

June 1, 2018

Love! Very friendly and helpful. Great selection. Highly recommend

Jay Henson

May 23, 2018

My wife and I have been Goldstein customers for many years. Just before this past Mother's Day, I wanted to get my wife an amethyst pendant as our daughter was born in February. The sales staff did an excellent job of helping me with my decision. I asked that a pearl be added to the pendant as that is the birth stone for June. The job was completed in 2 days and the necklace and pendant turned out beautifully.

Brittany Jeanne Sims

May 10, 2018

Wonderful people at Goldstein’s made a wonderful experience!

Eileen Drohan Houston

May 8, 2018

Carolyn Bullock

April 20, 2018

I love, love, love Goldstein's! Everybody there is always so helpful and friendly. They know your name and always greet you upon your arrival, even if they are with other customers. I look forward to my visits to Goldstein's. Carolyn Bullock

Sandra Gandler

April 12, 2018

Great selection of contemporary elegant jewelry. Particularly like the distinctive designs of Ed Levin. Always nice doing business with local home owned merchants!!

Kim Travis

April 7, 2018

This is the only place to go when you need any jewelry or watches. The management and staff are so helpful and knowledgeable. Have been using them for 10 years and I now have a lot of wonderful jewelry courtesy of my husband! They even just managed to replace my husband’s wedding band engraved as well. Thank you Angela

Rita Womble

April 6, 2018

So often as consumers we only take the time to lodge a complaint and never say anything to those who serve us as if we were family. I would like to thank the entire staff at Goldstein’s for the service that I received during the process of purchasing my Hearts on Fire diamond and having you set it in a pendant. This process has involved several visits including owner, Mr Frank, as well as staff members, Angela and Bobbie. Never once have I wished I had purchased at another jewelry store. Never once was I made to feel anything other than ‘they loved waiting on me.’ Always greeted with a smile and most of the time called by name. Now that is service that you just don’t always find. Make no mistake about it, this customer will continue to drive from Mississippi for my future jewelry repair as well as purchases. Keep up the great service and thank you for introducing me to the exquisite Hearts on Fire diamond. May God continue to bless you as you serve Mobile and the surrounding states.

Dana Beck Seale

April 5, 2018

Melissa LeBlanc Shirley

December 29, 2017

I love my Goldstein’s jewelry store! My husband and I have shopped here for over 25 years (from back in the Bel Air Mall days) and they make us feel valued and welcome every time we shop, get a watch battery, or get rings cleaned. And when I buy at Goldstein’s I know I’m getting the best quality. I am so glad I have a local jewelry store I can trust!

Amber Giles

November 25, 2017

Last night, in a dimly lit Osman's parking lot, I received the most beautiful diamond ring I've ever imagined. My future husband, I've waited for all my life, chose Goldstein's bc he knows nice things don't come from franchise stores. Shopping local, family owned businesses is very important to us. I'm so happy, he couldn't have done any better. Thank you to whomever helped him. I first visited Goldstein's jewelry when I was 18 years old on a recommendation from my then boyfriend's grandmother, Florence Wank. I was treated so wonderfully that it made a lasting impression. Now at 40 and much more discriminatory in life choices, Goldstein's is still a place I consider as an expert in fine jewelry. Goldstein's has survived Mobile's shift in demographics and urban population decline. 3 locations and still holding strong.

Mary Beth Lursen

November 16, 2017

Alyssa Stanek

November 14, 2017

I love choosing local business instead of chains and whenever I walk into Goldstein's I feel appreciated and welcomed! I would recommend Goldstein's to anyone who feels the same as me for choosing local, quality businesses!

Jamie Spann

November 14, 2017

I love stopping by here when I'm in the area. The employees here really know their diamonds and are so sweet! I recently picked up a beautiful Slate & Tell necklace there that already had my son's name engraved so I couldn't resist! It's so beautiful and I love browsing their Hearts on Fire collection 😍😍

Rachel Kaye

November 14, 2017

Cynthia Corral

November 14, 2017

I feel like a princess every time I walk into Goldstein's. They have a really good selection of Pandora charms and their staff has helped me pick out some pieces that I was indecisive about. Thank you Goldstein's!

Zoey Kaye

November 14, 2017

I love this place! They are always so kind and helpful!

Mary Jemison

November 10, 2017

I use to work for Goldstein � wonderful Company I trust them .

Lisa Beasley

August 12, 2017

Ashley Ramsay-Naile

July 22, 2017

Jennifer MacLeod

July 14, 2017

Deborah Weeks Anderson

May 25, 2017

Tiffany Graham Arnold

April 29, 2017

Heather Rhodes

April 25, 2017

LOADING...