Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Lynda Carroll

7/24/18

Great customer service! Everyone was resourceful and very kind. Mr. Frank has great people skills that make everyone feel comfortable while shopping!!!

Lisa

Not Rated

7/20/18

Thank you Goldstein's for helping my wedding bands to fit again! I came to you because they were and have been too tight to wear. I inquired about stretching them and you told me they would have to be cut instead. I really did not want to do that and mess up the engraving inside my wedding band. As we continued to talk, you came up with the idea to unsolder or separate the two bands. This would make it easier to get them on and help them both to fit looser on my finger! I just picked them up today and could not be happier!!! They both fit now and look like new!!! I love them and am very grateful for such wonderful customer service!!!

Bernard

6/13/18

Thanks. Picked up medal and chain this afternoon. You and Andrew maintained Goldstein's famous reputation of quality service

Debbie

Not Rated

6/6/18

Angela, Thank you for for your great customer service! From the moment we walked in Goldstein's we were greeted with such warmth & kindness. We appreciate the professional courtesy.

Coustaur Taylor

Not Rated

4/21/18

I was extremely satisfied with the customer service experience and professionalism displayed by the staff at Goldstein's Jewelers...I would recommend your jewelry to anyone I come in contact with in the future...

Beth Collier

Not Rated

4/20/18

We had a wonderful experience at Goldstein's. Hope to be a return customer. Angela is a treasure, she was excellent in knowledge and customer service, but her ability to make you feel like an old friend is priceless. Besides the quality that Goldstein's offers she is the reason we would return.

Joan Wardle Kossow

8/25/17

My favorite place! Very unique pieces, highest quality, and for the right price! Their customer service is first rate and leaves you feeling like you are their only customer. Very special, indeed! All of these things keep me coming back!

Margaret Scarborough

8/25/17

The best of everything. Most of all, the employees are so personal and have such good ideas for your needs. Love my pearl bracelet that was designed by Angela and their "pearl girl," too. Also a big thank you for Goldstein's support of the children at Wilmer Hall!

Karen Taylor Jefferson

8/25/17

Goldstein's is part of our family. My father has been taking me there the day after Thanksgiving for over 20 years. Now he takes the granddaughters. Mr. Frank, Angela, and all of the staff are the best! You cannot find better customer service.

Current Rating in Google: 4.7 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Denise Anderson

July 11, 2018

We just picked up my 35th wedding anniversary gift at Goldstein's! It was a very special experience. Two weeks ago we walked in and spent time talking to Andrew about options to repair my now 37 year old engagement ring and possibly purchasing companion rings like the ones we couldn't afford those many years ago. Andrew fully evaluated my ring and provided us several options. We decided to remount my diamond. He found the perfect setting and a ring guard that resembled the companion rings we remembered. He was knowledgeable and patient. Fast forward to today, we were greeted at the door by Andrew, the team was there, and Andrew presented my ring and new guard. The quality is exquisite, my old diamond looks better than ever, and the ring guard accentuates the center diamond just as Andrew said it would. We were so impressed! Goldstein's is still Mobile's premiere jewelry store!

Melodie Sarubin

June 8, 2018

I was very pleased. Staff was super nice and willing to help me in every way possible. The jeweler sized my ring and they told me I was probably gonna be able to tell where I could not at all tell where and it was done. It was back fairly quickly in 3 days. So I'm super excited to have my wedding bands back in perfect condition.

jenniferbryars bryars

August 3, 2018

I have a small Tiffany’s necklace that had 2 bad knots in the chain which caused me not to wear it. I stopped by to see if they could help. The staff at Goldstein’s took the knots out and cleaned it for free! I’m so glad I stopped in. The staff was extremely friendly and very knowledgeable!

Christopher Colvin

July 31, 2018

Needed to get a ring re-sized. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Smooth process for placing and picking up my order. I would recommend this store to anyone looking to buy jewelry, having it repaired or re-sized.

Eliza Drake Crosby

July 18, 2018

They are amazing! Their products are superb! We have been doing business with them for 4 generations and I will continue to use them! Their customer service Is one of a kind. I HIGHLY recommend them!

Current Rating on Facebook: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Beth Young

August 4, 2018

The salesman was knowledgeable, the jewelry is perfection and gorgeous.

A Zavros Heidi

July 26, 2018

I love Goldstein’s jewelry! Whenever we are in Mobile we make a point to stop by and see what they have new in stock. (We usually leave with something too!) my family has done business with Goldstein ‘s for almost 50 years and we can always count of amazing service! And despite the fact we have moved away they still great us by name when we walk through the door! Go see Angela and Andrew, they will be sure to help you out!

Carole Sullivan Huseman

July 20, 2018

My family has been longtime customers of Goldstein’s back to my grandparents. When I needed my wedding ring repaired, I knew exactly where to take it. Everyone there was so friendly and helpful. They repaired my ring within two days ( I expected a week) and it looks like it did 18 years ago when we got it.

Barbara Broughton

July 19, 2018

This is the greatest jewelry store in the Mobile area! I have been a customer of Goldstein’s for over 40 years! Mr. Frank and Angela — Thank you for all these years of friendship and helping make dreams come true!!

Andrew Glen

July 19, 2018

Wonderful people and wonderful care. The ring is beautiful and even when we had issues they were there to help and take care of us! I highly recommend coming here for any of your jewelry needs.

Lori Harrison Huber

July 14, 2018

Wonderful shopping experience! They have everything you need from gifts to repairs.

Rebecca Dunbar McLeod

June 28, 2018

I can’t say enough nice things about Angela and the entire Goldstein’s staff. Everyone is always so welcoming and helpful the moment you walk in the door. I love their wide selection of jewelry and they always have some new and beautiful. Thank you all for always taking such good care of me and providing outstanding service!�

Sharlyn Williams

June 27, 2018

The staff was very nice and helpful.

John David Galloway

June 21, 2018

Jennifer Baugh

June 1, 2018

Love! Very friendly and helpful. Great selection. Highly recommend

Jay Henson

May 23, 2018

My wife and I have been Goldstein customers for many years. Just before this past Mother's Day, I wanted to get my wife an amethyst pendant as our daughter was born in February. The sales staff did an excellent job of helping me with my decision. I asked that a pearl be added to the pendant as that is the birth stone for June. The job was completed in 2 days and the necklace and pendant turned out beautifully.

Brittany Jeanne Sims

May 10, 2018

Wonderful people at Goldstein’s made a wonderful experience!

Eileen Drohan Houston

May 8, 2018

Carolyn Bullock

April 20, 2018

I love, love, love Goldstein's! Everybody there is always so helpful and friendly. They know your name and always greet you upon your arrival, even if they are with other customers. I look forward to my visits to Goldstein's. Carolyn Bullock

Sandra Gandler

April 12, 2018

Great selection of contemporary elegant jewelry. Particularly like the distinctive designs of Ed Levin. Always nice doing business with local home owned merchants!!

Kim Travis

April 7, 2018

This is the only place to go when you need any jewelry or watches. The management and staff are so helpful and knowledgeable. Have been using them for 10 years and I now have a lot of wonderful jewelry courtesy of my husband! They even just managed to replace my husband’s wedding band engraved as well. Thank you Angela

Rita Womble

April 6, 2018

So often as consumers we only take the time to lodge a complaint and never say anything to those who serve us as if we were family. I would like to thank the entire staff at Goldstein’s for the service that I received during the process of purchasing my Hearts on Fire diamond and having you set it in a pendant. This process has involved several visits including owner, Mr Frank, as well as staff members, Angela and Bobbie. Never once have I wished I had purchased at another jewelry store. Never once was I made to feel anything other than ‘they loved waiting on me.’ Always greeted with a smile and most of the time called by name. Now that is service that you just don’t always find. Make no mistake about it, this customer will continue to drive from Mississippi for my future jewelry repair as well as purchases. Keep up the great service and thank you for introducing me to the exquisite Hearts on Fire diamond. May God continue to bless you as you serve Mobile and the surrounding states.

Dana Beck Seale

April 5, 2018

Melissa LeBlanc Shirley

December 29, 2017

I love my Goldstein’s jewelry store! My husband and I have shopped here for over 25 years (from back in the Bel Air Mall days) and they make us feel valued and welcome every time we shop, get a watch battery, or get rings cleaned. And when I buy at Goldstein’s I know I’m getting the best quality. I am so glad I have a local jewelry store I can trust!

Amber Giles

November 25, 2017

Last night, in a dimly lit Osman's parking lot, I received the most beautiful diamond ring I've ever imagined. My future husband, I've waited for all my life, chose Goldstein's bc he knows nice things don't come from franchise stores. Shopping local, family owned businesses is very important to us. I'm so happy, he couldn't have done any better. Thank you to whomever helped him. I first visited Goldstein's jewelry when I was 18 years old on a recommendation from my then boyfriend's grandmother, Florence Wank. I was treated so wonderfully that it made a lasting impression. Now at 40 and much more discriminatory in life choices, Goldstein's is still a place I consider as an expert in fine jewelry. Goldstein's has survived Mobile's shift in demographics and urban population decline. 3 locations and still holding strong.

Mary Beth Lursen

November 16, 2017

Alyssa Stanek

November 14, 2017

I love choosing local business instead of chains and whenever I walk into Goldstein's I feel appreciated and welcomed! I would recommend Goldstein's to anyone who feels the same as me for choosing local, quality businesses!

Jamie Spann

November 14, 2017

I love stopping by here when I'm in the area. The employees here really know their diamonds and are so sweet! I recently picked up a beautiful Slate & Tell necklace there that already had my son's name engraved so I couldn't resist! It's so beautiful and I love browsing their Hearts on Fire collection 😍😍

Rachel Kaye

November 14, 2017

Cynthia Corral

November 14, 2017

I feel like a princess every time I walk into Goldstein's. They have a really good selection of Pandora charms and their staff has helped me pick out some pieces that I was indecisive about. Thank you Goldstein's!

LOADING...